Motivation Monday for Moms {A New Season}

MotivationMondaySeasons

 

I am so glad to be back writing on this blog again.  It was a difficult decision to step back, but my plate was so full and I really needed to listen to my own advice and leave a little margin.  When I considered the non-negotiables in my life at the time, this is what I had to give up.  But I knew I would come back and I knew I wanted to make some very positive changes.  I hope you enjoy the new look and some new features.

You probably know by now that our lives are made up of seasons.  Some are longer than others, some are easier than others.  Some we choose and some we do not.  But to embrace the season we are in, we must!

Ecclesiastes 3:1 comes to mind as I think about the different seasons I have gone through.  It says, “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens.” (NIV)  Change is predictable and it provides a beautiful opportunity for us to trust our Heavenly Father.  I honestly cannot remember a busier time in my entire life than this past school year. I was working three jobs and keeping up with my family, and being a Pastor’s wife.  And our oldest turned 16-talk about a new season.  It all seemed so overwhelming.  I am blessed to say that one of the seasons I was in is now over as I handed one of my jobs over to a wonderful person.  Also, now that our daughter can drive, I am allowing her to run an errand here and there for me and that is very nice.  So far she does’t mind either. You may be in the middle of babies and toddlers or close to being an empty nester.  All these seasons are amazing and terrifying at the same time.

I worked very hard to embrace and enjoy the season I am in.  I can see when the harder ones pass how it makes me even more thankful for the season I am in.  God is good and I believe He divinely uses those stretching seasons for our benefit.  We find a promise in God’s Word for those of us who stay connected to the Lord, “but whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on His law day and night. That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither.” Psalm 1:2-3 (NIV).

Wether we find ourselves in a pleasant or trying season, we are producing fruit!! If we are not focused on God, grounded in Him, trusting Him, chances are we are not producing life giving fruit.  I encourage you today to take a look around your heart, consider the season you are in and choose to praise the God who is with you right where you are at.  One thing is for sure, the season you are in won’t last forever!

 

God bless,

Signature

Leave a Reply

