Motivation Monday for Moms {Training and Trusting}

I want to start this post with a question….How do you feel, right now, at this moment, about your parenting? I have experienced some of my lowest lows and some of my highest highs as a parent.  But I would not trade being a parent for anything.  This is truly one of the greatest adventures a person can ever experience.  I am so thankful that we have been given the privilege to raise the three God entrusted to us. God made no mistake when He made Adam and I the parents of Hannah, Brooklin, and Jack.  Each one is a gift and blessing and adds something different to our family.  Even as I teach and train them, I learn so much.

This post came about as Jack and I enjoyed a morning bike ride recently.  It was a sweet time, just the two of us, enjoying the beauty around us. The ocean is not far from our house, however we have to cross a very busy highway, not to mention all of the intersections and residential streets we had to navigate.  Jack is a very busy boy.  He is so full of life.  As we set out he was a good distance ahead, he could still hear me talk, but he was definitely ahead.  I knew each turn, road, potential hazard from here to there and back.  I was constantly saying, “Jack, slow down a bit.” “Jack, please stop at the end of that street.” “Jack, there’s a car coming up behind us, stay off the road.”

You get the point.  As we headed back home, I had a very real thought hit me.  I will not always be around to help him navigate the dangers or rough spots ahead. And I am not always supposed to be there to do that.  But we, as parents,  are to be training and teaching our children how to listen and obey us, because ultimately they need to know how to obey authority, and most importantly the Lord.  My prayer is that I am planting good seeds, teaching my kids the right things NOW.  I pray what I am sowing is both INTERNAL and ETERNAL.  Adam and I will not always be there by our kids side telling them which decision to make, but our Heavenly Father is.  I am thankful that all three of our kids have received Christ as their personal Savior and I pray that we are teaching them by example that Christ can be trusted completely.

Motivation Monday {Training & Trusting}

Our children are born and then they grow up right before our eyes.  Hopefully we are taking every opportunity to love them, teach and train them, and trust the Lord with each one of them.  I don’t know how you answered the question at the beginning of the post.  Take heart if you are at a low parenting point, you are not alone and you are not a failure!  Get back up, pray, read God’s Word, each day is new.  If you are at a high point, enjoy, but give thanks to God.

Take some time today to reflect and ask the Lord to lead, guide and direct as you raise The Future!

God Bless and Happy Training,

Signature

 

 

 

Here is a great read I saw come up on my newsfeed.  It was shared by one of my husband’s cousins and I appreciate the truth I read in it.

 

Leave a Reply

