Breakfast for Dinner

Our family has had a long standing tradition of Breakfast for Dinner since the kids were little.  We usually pile up in the living room and watch a movie together.  As the kids have gotten older, we miss a Friday every now and then.  We’ve had waffles, pancakes, french toast, crepes, omelets, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, breakfast pizza, etc. I try and rotate through the basics and add something different here and there.  I also try to keep it relatively healthy. Last Friday I was looking for a sausage(turkey), egg, and bread(whole wheat) casserole but could only find recipes that required soaking it all together overnight.  Last minute change of plans.  I had recently come across a low calorie cinnamon sugar muffin  recipe and I decided to add an egg dish and fruit.  I searched Frittata recipes and found this one . I was so please with how easy it was. You can also add different things to it.  It was very tasty and we ate it all up. I was also very pleased with the way the muffins came out, and they tasted great.  The recipe came from here.  I made small fruit bowls with fresh peach and blueberries and I added the yummy yogurt protein bites I posted about recently here . Another family night, another yummy meal!

Breakfast for Dinner

 

Happy Eating,

Signature

Leave a Reply

