Motivation Monday for Moms {Hello Lovely}

Motivation Monday for Moms {Hello Lovely}

There is so much rolling around in my head and my heart that I could share.  However, after prayerful consideration I feel like sharing how much God loves you is to be today’s motivation.  I heard a beautiful, gentle song for the first time a couple of days ago.  I was immediately attentive to the words and captivated by the soothing tune.  As I listened, I wondered why it was written, who was it for.  I thought about it in the sense of my Heavenly Father and His thoughts and love towards me.  I will not quote the entire song here.  But here is a bit of it:
Hello Lovely, Rise and shine, illuminate this heart of mine……
All I can say is you are worth it and I’ve been waiting all my days to be truly blown away,
But all that I can say is you are worth the wait.

The song is by the band Beta Radio and it is on their debut album, Seven Sisters.   I know nothing about them, so I am not endorsing anything, other than the sweet, simple song. I apologize for my lack of “techiness”, but I think this will at least give you a link to see what I am talking about.

Maybe you grew up in a Christian home and accepted Jesus at a young age.  Maybe you were a teen or even an adult before you became a Christ follower. You might be like my own mother who lived a very good life and could’t figure out what it was she was needing to being saved from.  When my brother was very young and I was not born yet, a pastor came to my parent’s house and clearly explained the Gospel and salvation and my mother gave her heart to Christ. Maybe you’ve let our faith gather dust, or take a backseat.  You’ve let your Bible and prayer time go.  We are sinners in need of a Savior, and it doesn’t matter how bad or how good you are,  He loves you and he thinks you are absolutely worth the wait. He loves you.  He created you.  He knows EVERYTHING about you and still loves you.  Take a step towards Him today.  No matter where you find yourself, far away or right next to Him, listen to Him tell you that you truly blow Him away!

 

Hello Lovely-HE really thinks you are!

Signature

Leave a Reply

