Motivation Monday {School Days, School Days}

Motivation Monday {School Days, School Days}

The day will dawn early.  I will awaken to my alarm clock at an hour not many appreciate.  I will lay still and take in the silence, the stillness.  The sound of the coffee pot drip, drip, dripping, the aroma waking me further.  I will sit up and stretch.  Today.  The first day of school for the 2014-2015 school year has arrived.  I am ready.  HE has made me ready.  I have prayed all summer for my kid’s teachers, new classmates, old friends, my co-workers, and administrators.  Today is a new day.   The beginning of a new school year is old and familiar, yet new and exciting. And prayer holds it ALL together.

My heart is stirred when I think of the power of prayer.  When I think of all the prayers I have prayed and ALL the answered prayers I have witnessed.  Prayer takes time and commitment.  Many prayers are prayed and  seem as though they did not lift past the ceiling.  Yet, I believe every prayer is ushered into Heaven where the Father of all time hears and knows and understands every aspect from beginning to end of the prayer before Him.  And HE answers according to His will and according to our faith.  I am thankful that our faith can be as small as the tiny seed of a mustard tree. He knows us well.  He answers us well. My prayer for you is that you take some time to pray over your children daily.  Take some time to also pray for those children that will be around your children. God is faithful. He hears.

Here are two verses to encourage your children with as they go out to be Light in a dark world and salt in a distasteful world…

I Timothy 4:12 “Dpn’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set forth an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.”

AND…

Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ Who strengthens me. ”

 

Happy School Day to you all,

Signature

Leave a Reply

