His Love Never Quits

Love Never Quits

In light of a certain movie coming out this weekend, and the state of our world in general I wanted to share a few things on my mind and heart.  I read an article that really spoke to me and articulated so well all that was in my heart concerning this movie.  You can read it here. It would be easy to dwell on the negative and the “Thous shalt not…”, however after writing a blog post and having my husband read it before I published it, he encouraged me to focus on the positive.  I took it to heart.

 

First, I  want to encourage you with two verses from God’s Word to ponder. “I will set no wicked thing before my eyes” (Psalm 101:3) and also “Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” (Proverbs 4:23) I think both of these verses are clear, setting clear boundaries, not to inhibit us, rather to free us. As Christians we have been given a different set of standards to live by because we are no longer living according to the standards of the world. And now I want to share a couple of awesome things that are going so right.

I am so proud of both of my teenage daughters.  My oldest daughter, Hannah, started an after school club in 6th grade called Pure Heart Girlz.  She has a passion to reach the young women of her generation with the message of God’s love.  Our middle daughter, Brooklin, took over leading the group at the Middle School as Hannah started High School. She also reaches out to those around her in sharing God’s love.  Last year Hannah got the idea to make little goodie bags that included a verse about God’s love, along with some candy,and pass them out to young ladies at her school .  This year her vision was to go even bigger.  Reach even more girls.  153.  That’s how many girls will receive a message about God’s love. She designed a bracelet and ordered them through this company.  In addition many people donated money and candy and several young ladies dedicated their time to stuff the bags and get them ready for the second ever Love Never Quits Project.   It’s a simple idea making a BIG difference. These these young ladies are in desperate need to be reminded that they are loved and valuable.  Please pray for each young lady to truly know that she is loved! I am so thankful that my girls are obedient to the Lord and want to share Him with others.

I am so thankful for my marriage.  There is so much at stake and there is so much worth fighting for.  I am so blessed to have a husband that loves the Lord and loves his family.  He is setting a wonderful example of how to be a Godly man to our son and what a Godly man is to our girls.  He loves each of us well.  But a successful marriage does not happen overnight.  It takes lots of work and dedication.  It takes commitment and good communication.  It takes laughter (not AT each other but with each other).  It takes staying on our knees in prayer as leaders, lovers, and parents.  It takes guarding our hearts and minds.By protecting our marriages we are setting a good example for our children and for generations to come.

Something else that is going so right, I belong to a church that is not afraid to talk about relationships in an open and honest way that is straight from God’s Word.  And yes, I am inserting an unapologetic plug for our upcoming Relationship Series at church starting this Sunday! The world is not afraid to talk about it, although it is just that, the world’s version.  I think it is important to see it from God’s perspective. This will definitely be life changing!

Let’s remember We do not war against flesh and blood.  People are not our enemy, the devil is.  We are not afraid and  we will not step back.  I love the song “You  Make me Brave” by Amanda Cook and Bethel Music. If ever there was a time to take a stand united in prayer and spirit it is now.  Let us not forget,  we are IN this world but not OF this world as believers.

I encourage you to take time to pray over your spouse, (if you are single-pray over your future spouse), pray over your children, your friends.  Pray for the light of the Truth to be revealed. May we show Christ’s love to others but unleash a fury on the enemy.  “Grow not weary in well doing for in due time we will reap if we don’t faint.” Galatians 6:9.

 

His LOVE never quits,

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

